All News

Illinois electric cooperatives will award 17 scholarships in 2024 to financially assist deserving students in the electric cooperative family. These scholarships, $2,000 each, are awarded through the Thomas H. Moore Illinois Electric Cooperatives (IEC) Memorial Scholarship Program.

Ten scholarships will be awarded to high school seniors whose parent(s) are an Illinois electric co-op member. An eleventh scholarship, the Earl W. Struck Memorial Scholarship, will be awarded to a student who is the child of an Illinois electric cooperative employee or director.

Five additional scholarships are reserved for high school seniors enrolling full time at a two-year Illinois community college whose parent(s) are an Illinois cooperative member, employee or director.

The last scholarship, the LaVern and Nola McEntire Lineworker's Scholarship, will help pay for costs to attend lineworker school conducted by the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives in conjunction with Lincoln Land Community College, Springfield. Children of co-op members, relatives of co-op employees or directors, and individuals who have served or are serving in the armed forces or National Guard are eligible for this scholarship.

Deadline to apply is Dec. 31. The lineworker scholarship deadline is April 30, 2024. For more information and application link visit our Scholarship Opportunities page.